(860) 623-5557

[email protected]

915 Sullivan Ave Suite #7

South Windsor, CT 06074

Monday - Friday

9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. EST

Saturday & Evenings Upon Request and Availability

Community Property

« Back to Glossary Index

State laws under which most property and debts acquired during a marriage—except for gifts or inheritances—are owned jointly by both spouses and are divided upon divorce or annulment. In the United States, nine states have community property laws: Arizona, California, Idaho, Louisiana, Nevada, New Mexico, Texas, Washington, and Wisconsin.

« Back to Glossary Index